I’m so excited!!!

Folks listen, I am here. I am at Starbucks, not to drink coffee (ick) but to GET ON THE INTERNET FOR THE FIRST TIME SINCE I’VE GOTTEN HERE.

Well, really I should be working on my speech on why people fall in love at Bible School cause even though I’m not giving it till Monday I wrote on my reading and study skills calendar that I’d get it done by Friday so if I don’t my reading and study skills grade will get docked.

Guess what I just did, guys? I totally changed my password so that I can email posts to Mom and she can post them. I’m so excited. There have been a million things I’ve wanted to blog about, like the above mentioned speech or the speech class associated with it or reading and study skills class or my BCF class or the people I’m meeting or….a gazillion things.

I decided before I came that I had to write everything down because I have an idea for a Bible School novel which may never happen but at the same time I’m trying to write everything down. So I kind of have the reputation of carrying a notebook around everywhere and writing down people’s quotes. Cliff, the administrator who let me in, is always making little remarks about me quoting him on my blog site. But I haven’t been able to do any of that because I HAVEN’T HAD ANY INTERNET ACCESS except, of course, for email.

My email address is Jemilys@gmail.com. Please email me if you want to contact me in any way.

Man, there are so many things I want to say that I don’t know where to start. So I will say this: stay tuned.

STAY TUNED PEOPLE!

And on that note, goodbye.


Comments

4 responses to “I’m so excited!!!”

  1. That’s gr8 I luv how the always have Internet access at starbucks and most coffee shops. I’ve never been to bible school but u make it sound really fun 🙂

    Like

  2. Aunt Susie Avatar
    Aunt Susie

    Have a good time at Bible School! You no doubt are making some new friends & learnuing something I hope!!!

    Like

  3. AH! You made it to starbucks. Wonderful, wonderful!
    ” That’s the sister of the wife of the first guy who tried to kiss me ” hee,hee. Have fun, dear!

    Like

  4. Emily-
    I am following your mom’s blog to see how SMBI is going and following through contact with Esther’s parents. My heart is heavy knowing you boht and others are sick up there. Even more so realizing that you needed a little extra TLC. May God be close to you as you endeavour to draw close to Him at SMBI and know that I am praying for you and the others that are sick. For speedy healing, possible answers to the why questions, stronger friendships, and growth. I am hoping to see pictures sometime in the future.
    Blessings-
    Lisa

    Like

Leave a comment